LIVE : PM Modi presents Yoga Awards & launches 10 AYUSH Centers | BJP | YOYO TV LIVE

LIVE : PM Modi presents Yoga Awards & launches 10 AYUSH Centers | BJP | YOYO TV LIVE

LIVE : PM Modi presents Yoga Awards & launches 10 AYUSH Centers | BJP | YOYO TV LIVE

The Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy, abbreviated as AYUSH, is a governmental body in India purposed with developing, education and research in the field of alternative medicine. The ministry is headed by a Minister of State (Independent Charge) which is currently occupied by Shripad Yesso Naik.

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will present Yoga awards to the winners of PM’s Award for Outstanding Contribution for Promotion and Development of Yoga, which were announced during the International Day of Yoga, 2019 at Ranchi, along with the two winners of the previous year in an event being organized by the Ministry of AYUSH tomorrow at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. On this occasion, the Prime Minister would also release 12 commemorative postal stamps to honour eminent scholars, Practitioners and great Master Healers of AYUSH Systems. These commemorative postal stamps highlight the great work and acknowledge the achievements of the great Master Healers of AYUSH Systems.The PM’s award for outstanding contribution for Promotion and Development of Yoga had been institutionalized and announced during 2ndInternational Day of Yoga (IDY) event held at Chandigarh on 21st June, 2016 and since then the awards are conferred to the notable contributors in the field. Winners, selected under different categories out of 79 nominations for the current year and 186 nominations in the previous year, were announced this year during the IDY event held at Ranchi and each of them will be felicitated with a Cash Award of Rs. 25 lakh, Trophy and a Certificate.Winners of the year 2019 Yoga Awards are – Swami Rajarshi Muni of Life Mission, Gujarat in Individual-National category, Ms. Antonietta Rozzi, Italy in Individual-International category, Bihar School of Yoga, Munger, Bihar in Organisation-National category, and Japan Yoga Niketan, Japan in Organisation-International Organisation category and Winners of 2018 Yoga Awards are Shri Vishwas Mandalik, Nasik, Individual- National category and the Yoga Institute, Mumbai, Organisation – National category.
Download YOYOTV App Now


Watch 24/7 News Videos, Breaking News updates, special political analysis, current issues, celebrity latest updates, movie reviews and exclusive Interviews anytime anywhere.
Follow Us on:

Subscribe Us 1


Film Making Techniques Beginners

Film Awards Nominations

Film Making Techniques

Cinematic Film Making Techniques